Patient Reviews

Reviews for Stile Aesthetics

Dr. Frank Stile knows that serious thought goes into something as important as aesthetic aspirations, with perhaps the most substantial factor being the cosmetic plastic surgeon to enact it. To help you with your choice, Dr. Stile has consolidated real testimonies of his practice, both past and present, so you can successfully envision just how his work may benefit you. Dr. Stile is a prominent and accomplished cosmetic plastic surgeon who has succeeded with countless cases of cosmetic improvement. With these testimonials, discover how he can help you with your aesthetic aspirations, too.

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 15, 2017

32 Year Old with 2 C-Section and a Hysterectomy - Dr. Stile was great! he really put my fiance at ease and made him feel like he really cared. Hopefully tomorrow at my early morning appointment, I can give you a better assessment because I was pretty out of it today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2017

The best in Vegas - Awesome experience! Love Dr. Stile and his staff. Ashley is awesome. I am 2 weeks po and have had 0 issues. I felt nothing but confidence inDr. Stile and his entire staff. My results are better then i expected this early. Can't wait to see what I look like once the swelling is gone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 20, 2017

After 20 years with my old saline implants, one of them ruptured and I needed both removed and replaced. I was recommended to Dr. Stile through a coworker and was extremely satisfied with the facility, his staff, and his professionalism throughout the consultation, procedure, and post-care. I have recommended him to several friends since. Dr. Stile did a great job identifying what I needed and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 19, 2017

Breast Implants Removal and Replacement - After 20 years with my old saline implants, one of them ruptured and I needed both removed and replaced. I was recommended to Dr. Stile through a coworker and was extremely satisfied with the facility, his staff, and his professionalism throughout the consultation, procedure, and post-care. I have recommended him to several friends since. Dr. Stile did a great job identifying what I needed and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2017

Wonderful! - Amazing experience! A very nice and professional office. Everyone is extremely knowledgeable and helpful from the moment you walk in the door. A fantastic customer experience all the way around! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2017

I could not be happier! - I went in for a Corrective Breast Augmentation. Everyone was very professional and responded to everyone of my needs. A big thank you to Dr. Stiles and his staff! Everyone was friendly, attentive and my procedure was a success! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2017

I went in for a Corrective Breast Augmentation. Everyone was very professional and responded to everyone of my needs. A big thank you to Dr. Stiles and his staff! Everyone was friendly, attentive and my procedure was a success! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2017

Amazing experience! A very nice and professional office. Everyone is extremely knowledgeable and helpful from the moment you walk in the door. A fantastic customer experience all the way around! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 15, 2017

Best Cosmetic Surgeon in Las Vegas - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Stile and his staff are amazing!! The ladies at the front desk are extremely welcoming. Trish and Shannon are the best!! When I went in for my consultation, he made feel very comfortable. Let me say I was not the easiest patient to deal with. I had a lot of questions, but not once did I feel rushed by Dr. Stile. He even took time to call me after my consultation and answer more questions... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 15, 2017

Dr. Stile and his staff are amazing!! The ladies at the front desk are extremely welcoming. Trish and Shannon are the best!! When I went in for my consultation, he made feel very comfortable. Let me say I was not the easiest patient to deal with. I had a lot of questions, but not once did I feel rushed by Dr. Stile. He even took time to call me after my consultation and answer more questions... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2017

He was absolutely amazing and very welcoming More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 0.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2017

35, Three Kids, and a Much Needed Tummy Tuck - Las Vegas, NV - He was absolutely amazing and very welcoming More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-03-26
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 23, 2017

So Awesome, I referred my friends! - I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation since I had my children and they sucked the life out of my chest. =) I told my husband I was ready and he asked me, "Well, who has implants that you want to look like?" I named a good friend of mine and he responded, "Wait? She has breast implants?!!" That's exactly why I picked Dr. Stile. I am a mother and a professional so filling... - - I had been thinking about getting a breast augmentation since I had my children and they sucked the life out of my chest. =) I told my husband I was ready and he asked me, "Well, who has implants that you want to look like?" I named a good friend of mine and he responded, "Wait? She has breast implants?!!" That's exactly why I picked Dr. Stile. I am a mother and a professional so filling up the girls was all I was looking for (no bolt-on boobs). My first meeting with Dr. Stile was easy peasy. I did my research and watched his videos on his website. He was funny, charming, professional and made me feel very comfortable. He spent about on hour with us. I picked out my size and set my surgery up for 3 weeks later. The night before my operation, he called to check in on me. He assured me that I'd have amazing results, he was taking care of that. =) My job was to get a good nights rest and prepare to relax. When I arrived at the surgical center, we were greeted by the nurse. Shortly after, Dr. Stile came in to my room, sat down and we talked again about the procedure, shored up size, laughed, he drew all over me and that was that. He was very comforting, conversational and his demeanor helped ease the little bit of nerves that I did have. You can't hep but feel like you're in excellent hands with Dr. Stile. Post-op, Dr. Stile did come to visit me a few times, I only remember one though. I had given him a range on CC's and told him to "get in there and do what you need to to make it look amazing!". I only remember him telling me how many CC's and then off he was again. My husband said he had come by 3-4 times total. His office staff is accessible. Everyone is so easy to talk to and willing to help. I'm less than 1 week post-op so still early in my recovery. I'm excited to see what my results will look like! I've already referred a couple friends to Dr. Stile who are meeting with him in the next few weeks! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2016

25 Year Old Female Wanting a Rhinoplasty - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Stile was amazing! He answered all my questions at my consult, pre op and didn't mind if I bothered him post op. He even called me the night prior to put my mind at ease. Considering it's my face and I was flying to a different state to have the surgery. He is by far the most professional well educationed who you can tell loves what he does, doctor. Best decision I have ever made!! - - I got a rhinoplasty (nose job) done on September 9th but an amazing doctor in Las Vegas, Frank Stile MD. He made me feel very comfortable at my consult even before/after surgery and now I'm 2 weeks post op and I'm so happy!! No more bump or sagging nasal tip? It's well worth the money! I feel more confident in my own skin now. It will take about 3-6 months for the swelling to completely go down but so far only two weeks out and I feel amazing! His surgery center is so beautiful too and the staff is amazing! I definitely thought it was going to be a lot more painful but it was very easy and a fast recovery! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2016

Tummy Tuck - Las Vegas, NV - He is very patient and nice. I had a lot of questions and he answered them. I was very nervous and me assured me I had nothing to be nervous about. - - I went in to see Dr. Stile and he is very nice. He explains the tummy tuck surgery so you understand it. I can't wait to see what my stomach will look like afterwards. I have seen a few surgeons here in Vegas and he seems to be the most friendly. I'm excited to see what his work and aftercare will be like. I think I have found the right Doctor. I even referred a friend and I haven't had surgery yet! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2016

286cc/304cc, periareolar incision,31 yrs, 4'11",105lbs, 32B to 32 DD - I'm 31, 32 A/B currently. Pre pregnancy I was a 32B but got to a 32 DD/E while breast feeding! My BWD is 12 and I'm looking at the Mod+ or HP around 275-300 cc silicone gel, under muscle, periareolar incision. It's a tough decision choosing size and profile! I have been preferring the mod+ look in the before/after photos. I'm petite/curvy but athletic and want to be balanced but natural. I have a 25" waist and 37" hips. I want to wear the same size clothing but fill them out better. I made rice sizers and am leaning towards the 275cc which fill out my old 32 D bras. (I worry about boob greed) but am an OCR racer and don't want them too big either. I have been stalking ladies on here but it's hard to find someone with similar stats. Their results vary so much too! My left breast is slightly larger and lower. I'm posting current pics....input greatly appreciated! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 11, 2015

Phenomenal Treatment and Service - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Stile superseded my expectations for a doctor. He takes his time in explaining the procedure and informing you on your options and his suggestions. Phenomenal, genuine bedside manner.... Dr. Stile made it a stress free experience, truly appreciate the attention given. - - By far the best experience I could have hoped for, I did my homework by visiting other doctors for consultations, including considering doing my surgery in Utah. Dr. Stile and his staff made it a pleasant and stress free experience. THANK YOU Dr. Stile and your amazing staff (Michelle & Kimberely absolutely genuine ladies)! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 03, 2015

Tummy Tuck. Las Vegas, NV - Dr stile, he is the best plastic surgeon in town . Very happy with the results . He is sweet and caring with his patients. He takes his time and explains what is the best solution, DEFINITELY he cares about you . I had the best experience and will recommend you going with Dr. Stile . After my surgery everything turned out PERFECT and love my self . Thank you Layla E. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2015

I LOVE Dr. Stile He is the BEST # 1 Surgeon on This Universe - Las Vegas, NV - THE BEST - - First of all thank you Dr. Stile for the wonderful job you have done to me .I recently just had my surgery about 5 months ago I went from b cup to D cup they look amazing. I had my first consultation with Dr. Stile , he was so nice and took his time to explain everything i needed it to know before surgery. He made me very comfortable including his staff . Usually I m kinda nervous about the results, but after talking to Dr. Stile i knew he is the one and only one....I have to admit .... I LOVE Dr. Stile he is the BEST # 1 surgeon on this Universe and very handsome :-) . My husband and i decide with the option silicon and they feel and look so natural. I'm very impressed with Dr. Frank Stile he's an amazing doctor I defiantly recommended him leaves you with amazing results. Thumbs up DR. Stile Thank you L. Eagles More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 24, 2015

TT and Lipo - Bye Bye to my Permanent Pregnant Belly - Las Vegas, NV - Professional and perfectionist, Wonderful hands and Great Surgeon!! - - I been waiting for this for 4 years pretty soon my dreams will be come true am really really excited, scared and anxious. Am having Full Tummy Tuck with liposuction of the flank and upper back area the idea is create a waist line. Pre-op is next week..... 'till then .....peace More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2015

The #1 Doctor in the Valley and Planet is DR . Frank Stile - Las Vegas, NV - First of all thank to Dr. Frank Stile for the wonderful job you have done for me ..Dr Stile is very passionate about his work. He's caring and looks after his patients best interests. I walked in not knowing anything about tummy tuck .Dr Stile took his time and ex plaint what i need it to know about my tummy tuck... he was very informative and by the end of the consultation I was confident about my surgery . Now i am a new me ... Nobody can go wrong by choosing Dr. Magic Stile you are an amazing surgeon. I couldn't agree more!!!!!!! THANK YOU LAYLA EAGLES More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2015

31 Year Old Tummy Tuck and Lipo to the Flanks and Hips - Las Vegas, NV - Best decision I made, He truly cares about his patients.Perfect manners.Great attitude.Made me feel comfortable. - - Flew in from out of state to get a Tummy tuck and Lipo from Dr. Stile. The staff and Doctor are wonderful and truly care about their patients .Michelle took my pre op pictures and explained everything to me.She is really nice and explains everything clearly,she made me comfortable and I wasn't nervous as I thought I would be. First day was alittle hard but I can get around on my own now since post op day 3 now I'm post op day 4.It helps to walk alot slowly it gets things moving. I'm very swollen but happy with my results:) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 18, 2015

I love my new body! :) - Las Vegas, NV - Dr Stile is a perfectionist with excellent bedside manner. I honestly couldn't have found a better surgeon! I absolutely love my results and wouldn't think twice about referring friends and family to him. One of my sisters and friend have also gotten their tummy tucks done by him and of course their results are just as amazing! I definitely plan on going back for more surgeries in the near future. :) - - I'm a 33 year old single mom of 2 teenagers ages 15 & 17 years old and now that my kids are older I'm finally ready to focus on making myself happy for once! I've had 4 pregnancies total. 2 of my own and 2 surrogacies. I'm currently pregnant with surrogate twins and due in May 2015. I will be having a full tummy tuck, lipo of my flanks, back and chin/neck on August 17, 2015 by Dr Frank Stile in Las Vegas, NV. My sister just had a Tummy Tuck done by Dr Stile on March 7th...she's only 11 days post op and even with the swelling I can already tell how amazing of a job he did! I'm so excited & can't wait to have my new body!!! I will post more updates as I get closer to my surgery date. :) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2015

Best of the Best - Las Vegas, NV - He is an amazing, one of a kind doctor, who deeply cares about his patients. - - You will never find a more kind and caring doctor and staff in, or out, of town. From the day of my consult, I have been treated like royalty. You would think because his office is so busy that everyone would be rushed, but everyone takes their time to explain things thoroughly and make sure you feel comfortable. I love everyone there! His office staff are full of all smiles and brighten your day. Oh gosh, especially Destiny! Me and my sister love her! A great staff like his just shows the type of doctor you are dealing with. If you walk into an office and the staff is unhappy, then you obviously know how the doctor will be. Dr Stile and his staff are all awesome! During my consult, Dr Stile marked me where he was going to perform the tummy tuck. I was able to then go home and look privately in the mirror and try on my clothing to see if the scar was going to be low enough for me. He makes the lowest scars I've seen any doctor make and his belly buttons are the most natural looking ones that you can get. If you don't believe me, look at his work online on his site. Most doctors make weird little holes where your belly button should be. HIS are actually cute little belly buttons that you can be proud to show off. My surgery went smooth without any issues. I love the fact that he does the surgery in his own high tech center, instead of in some random hospital, with a random staff. They genuinely care about you, your needs and your well being. During my post op the day after surgery, Melissa (also wonderful) carefully changed my gauze and rewrapped my bandages and the doctor came in to check things out to see how I was doing. I cried happy tears after I left that day because I was so impressed with the results of my tummy tuck. I thought it looked great, and I was still swollen! My sister will be having her mommy makeover with him after her pregnancy and I will be finishing the rest of mine once I'm healed.I can definitely say that Dr Stile has gifted hands! He is truly an amazing doctor and person in general. Thank you so much! For everything! :) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2015

33 Year Old - Tummy Tuck After 2 Kids - Las Vegas, NV - I'm 33 year old mommy of 2. I was overweight after having my kids, so as motivation I set up the goal of losing 40 lbs. If I lost the weight and kept it off, I would get a TT done.Well, after losing the the weigh (43Lbs AND COUNTING!) I started looking for surgeons. I met 2 different Doctors and I wasn't very happy. They were all trying to push pocedures I didn't think I needed as breast implants and liposuction. Then I met Dr Stile. He is so confident, and he should be! He's so knowledgeable and has so much experience. He's great!. He answered all my questions, he was kind, and he was respectful. I was so impressed that I scheduled my surgery that day. The day of the surgery I was a bit nervous, and he once again put all my fears at bay with a warm hug and words of encouragment. The procedure went smoothly, I went home and I have to say, it was not painful at all, I was walking around (with a walker) the same day and shopping at costco 4 days later (slowly). I went back to work a week later! Now it's been about 7 weeks, and all I can see is a faint pink line accross my belly. my belly button is the cutest ever. Dr Stile, is a perfectionist and I'm so happy with my perfect results that I'm telling everyone who will listen to go to him :) Thank you Dr Stile, you rock big time! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 20, 2014

Great Surgeon! - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Stile is very friendly and professional! - - I was very comfortable with the staff at dr. Stiles office. Everyone is very friendly. My surgery was a very comfortable experience . Dr. Stiles did an amazing job and I am very glad that I ended up getting my surgery. I am now more confident than ever before. I have referred people to him and everyone I know loves the work they have had done!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2014

I Think We Need to Clone This Man!! - Las Vegas, NV - Being an x-nurse, I did my homework when it comes to doctors, especially surgeons. From day one, Dr. Stile and his competent staff had a wonderful bedside manner. He is precise, answers questions and actually cares about his patients. Amazing in Las Vegas!!! The procedure I had was to remove old vertical scar tissue from 2 C-sections, an emergency hysterectomy and an appendectomy, all before I was 30. (I am now 67). I even have a new belly button, a much better scar and I have so much to be thankful for in finding this gifted man. It has been 9 months now and I am better than ever, even before all those surgeries from decades ago. My friends told me I was too old, but within a matter of 30 days I was already healing and doing it well thanks to Dr. Stile. I have HIGHLY recommended him to everyone who knew I had the surgery done. Having my own company, I find it amazing that I was able to return to my daily office routine very shortly after the surgery and with his pre-op and post-op instructions, it made it much easier to heal. THANK YOU DR. STILE, FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART FOR MAKING ME FEEL SO MUCH BETTER...not to mention looking better! I THINK WE SHOULD CLONE HIM....LOL!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2014

Breast Augmentation - Las Vegas, NV - LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE! I was contemplating on getting either 350 cc or 425 cc. I ended up going with 425 cc. During my first follow up, he had told me he put 350 cc instead of 425 cc. THANK GOODNESS HE MADE THIS DECISION FOR ME!!! If I had gone any higher I would have looked like a clown. This isn't his first rodeo and I am sooooo glad with my results and the decision he made for me. I will DEFINITELY be coming back to him if I need anything. He is so nice, the nurses are nice nd I trust him. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2014

A Guy Embarrassed of Himself Walks into a Dr. Office... Walks out Confident! - Las Vegas, NV - This man has changed my life, for the better. He makes me feel welcomed, feel possible, feel like I can accomplish anything just with his actions and how he treats his patients! I highly recommend him and I am so grateful of how he helped me.I was a guy who had no confidence in who I was, and had not taken my shirt off in over 23 years. Dr Stile changed that, and now I walk with my head held high, and no more slouching to cover myself up. Thanks Doc you rock! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 10, 2014

Breast Implants Revitilized my Youth!! - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Stile is critical about his work and is a perfectionist. This is what I wanted from my surgeon and his surgical center was immaculate! - - I was so nervous getting the implants done because of the anesthesia and I am a little frightened about surgery!! dr. stile told me everything would be okay and I put all of my trust into him. When they showed me their on site surgery center with state of the art equipment, no other doctor i consulted with had anything close to how nice, clean and PROFESSIONAL it was ... not to mention how professional and knowledgable Dr. Stile is!I'm almost 3 months post operation and my scarring is extremely minimal! I am so happy with my new breasts I feel younger and has improved my sex life! Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2013

Best Brazilian Butt Lift in Las Vegas - Great Doctor - Great Staff - Great Facilities.. - - I had a great experience with Dr. Stile. His office is lavished in gorgeous art and decor; His staff is extremely helpful and courteous. When I initially called to schedule a consultation, they were very open and not short with me, that was a huge bonus.I met Dr. Stile and he more then cared about just my needs but offered solutions that fit my best interest. Two months post-op and my butt looks exactly how it did back in my 20s! Thanks Dr. Stile!- Pamela More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2013

I Love My New Nose! - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Frank Stile was exceptional. The surgical center was top-notch in my opinion and the staff was wonderful and caring! - - I am 35 years old and had broken my nose a few times when I was younger the the bridge stuck out like Big Bird. Dr. Stile took the time to care, comfort and answer every single question I had, and there sure was many questions.After the procedure and healing time (quicker then I expected!) I love my new nose and I feel like my face has that perfect look! Dr. Stile did an exceptional job. I go back for their medical spa and get their Obagi which has done WONDERS for my anti-aging!Thanks Dr. Stile and I look forward to continuing the spa and referring my friends to you!- 'Nessa More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2013

Tummy Tuck and Flank Liposuction - Las Vegas, NV - Dr.Stile is professional, meticulous, confident, and caring. His prices are affordable because he has his own surgical center on site. I highly recommend him. - - I'm 5' tall and 170lbs. I'm a short thick girl, but not flabby. I workout 5 days a week and eat fairly healthy. My stomach and flanks has always been my problem areas. I decided to get a full tummy tuck and lipo on my flanks. My experience was wonderful. My incision was perfectly straight and my lipo was great. Several days later my swelling kicked in and most of what I seen day 1 post op was gone. I started doing my own lymphatic massage and drinking lots of water and some swelling has gone down. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2012

One Month PO - TT on 7/11! My Experience - Las Vegas, NV - Dr. Stile is a great artist and surgeon! I couldn't be more happy with the results, and ultimately, that's what matters the most. He is always a little rushed during appointment times, and I see his nurses more than I see him. However, he happilly answered all of my questions and I am forever grateful for his skill, a great surgery, and easier than expected recovery and follow-up appointment. I definitely recommend him! - - Hi Ladies! I am 27 years old, married, mother of two beautiful girls (ages 7 and almost 2). I had a c-section with both pregnancies (in 2005 and 2010), and my belly has never returned back to "normal." My story is fairly common and similar to many of you, which is why I love reading all of your posts and seeing your progress!I have wanted a tummy tuck since 2005, but I knew that I should wait until we were done having children before I really considered it. Well, we are very happy with our two girls, and I am happy with my weight loss.Since my younger daughter was born in August 2010 I have lost 50 pounds (slow and steady!). Overall, I am a confident woman and although I have learned how to dress my body to hide my belly (my “blob” as I refer to it), I would love to be able to have the freedom to wear the clothes that I actually like not just the clothes that cover me.A couple of months ago I came to the final realization that no matter how hard I exercised or how healthy I eat it would never correct my separated ab-muscles and loose skin under my belly button. I always feel like I look 3 months pregnant, and I avoid tight clothing in favor of loose shirts and dresses that hide my stomach.I have my TT with MR scheduled for July 11 and I am SO excited! I am a bit nervous about the recovery, and I am hoping that everything goes smoothly. I will upload photos before and after, but in the mean time thank you for all of your support and encouragement! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2012

3 Months Later - Does anyone know the recommended time frame for scar supervision?? - I chose Dr. Stile after my initial consultation with him. I felt that he was very knowledgeable and confident! I knew that my needs were going to be met and that he would ensure that I was being taken care of while in his care.Overall, I am pleased with Dr. Stile and his staff! - - Greetings! Fellow Tummy TuckersI'm addicted to RealSelf! I've been reading all these wonderful blogs for 2 months now. Some of the stories are so relate-able to my own experience. I cried, I laughed along. I haven't gone through the surgery yet but, when I do I know I am going to love it!Let's see where to begin...I am 39 yrs old, 5'3 and currently weigh 155lb, my stable weight is 130lb. (desperately trying to lose the pregnancy weight)! Also, I am mother of 2 boys ( 9 yrs old and a baby 6 months); I know we're crazy to start the whole baby thing again. But, better late than never! Actually, I've always wanted 2 and every time we tried the pregnancy was never viable. At one time, we almost came to accept that we will only be blessed with one. Until last year, I told my hubs "let's try one more time". And tadaaah we have a healthy bouncing baby boy!Going by prev. experience, I tried to watch what I ate and was very careful with my caloric intake with this pregnancy. But, no matter how much I watched my food intake I had gained exactly the same amount of weight as I did with my first one! I mean to the T! Every milestone, it was the same amount of weight. I ended up going into labor at 38 weeks and weighed 185lbs. Oh boy! I had breast fed still only lost 15lbs. what the heck is going on?! I understand that age does slow your metabolism down. I started to get irritated and annoyed but, I still kept going with my daily workouts. My motivating factor was my TT!This is my last pregnancy and I've always known a TT was the next step. Most definitely before I turn 40! I am bound and determined to lose this weight. I have been wanting a TT since I was a teenager. You see, I was always slim every where except in my stomach. I've always had a protruding belly. Very disproportionate body in my opinion. When you're a kid you aren't really bothered by it. But, once I became a teenager I was embarrassed by it. I dreaded swim class because, I didn't want to be seen in a one piece bathing suit.Moving into adulthood, I love fashion and shopping! It always upsets me that I couldn't wear the cute blouses, dresses/skirts or t-shirts without looking like I was with child. It seems like all that's out there are stretchy body forming t-shirts. Fudge that! I will spare people's eyes and stay clear away from that style. All the shirts I own are 1 size too big in the shoulders, and the chest area but, I gotta have it big to conceal my Buddha belly. What a shameful thing to have to endure for soooo many years! My lovely friends have no idea because, they are slim and can wear just about anything they want. I secretly, wish that for me too!However on a personal level, it's more than wanting to look attractive in a cute outfit. It's a body image issue that I've learned to live with for so many years. Noticed, I said learned to live with and not come to accept? I feel I've perfected the art of concealing this beast under my clothes. Others don't notice it but, I will always know that it's there. Recalling back when I was pregnant standing at the cash register. A guy asked if I was having twins? I was shocked! and really didn't know how to respond to his question. Instead, I politely smiled and turned away. I mean really, I can't blame the guy - I don't think he had any ill intentions. Sadly, it was just an honest question. What's a girl to do now?Have the baby, lose the weight/get to my pre-pregnancy weight or darn close to it OR die trying! I know, talking about weight loss is easier said than done. But, I have to continue my quest in weight loss. I keep motivated by reminding myself that I am gifting myself "a new body". Meaning, it's a chance to start all over by adopting a healthier active lifestyle. It's a second chance for new beginnings! If Kate Plus 8 can do it so can I!At first, sadly my hubs wasn't on board with me. I had to finally explain to him that it was more than wanting to "look cute" in an outfit. I really had to dig down and share with my spouse my personal pain that I've suppressed for many years! I've never made love to my husband with the lights on! I didn't want him to see me in my glory. Married for 12 years and still don't feel comfortable being naked with the lights on?! I mean who does that? This is suppose to be my life partner, my best friend! I told him that, I am tired of being ashamed and embarrassed. I want to feel sexy and comfortable when I am with him. Believe me, when I say this was the hardest thing for me to do! But, I had to release the pain and let him know, how I truly felt about myself. I am so glad that I did! It was so therapeutic for me.As my husband and my BFF he is now supportive in my decision to have a TT.I've been researching information on TT for years! Bonus, I have cash on hand. I feel that I am knowledgeable in what a PS looks for in a candidate, what the procedure entails and what to expect post op. I've gone to 2 consults this month (they were a wk apart from each other). The 1st PS was courteous and he explained to me why I had a protruding stomach and what he'll have to do to correct it which is, tightening of my ab muscles. His incision is low and he sits me up at a 45 degree angle when he is stitching me back up that way I am tight as possible. An overnight stay at a TLC where nurse will make me walk frequently cash price $6950.My 2nd consult there's a story attached:I remember watching a plastic surgery story on E! years back and this PS was chosen to do multiple surgeries on a particular entertainer. He raved about this person as having a gift and talent of stitching him back into a piece of artwork. Wow! I was mesmerized! No way in heck! I will be able to afford this person. Only the rich and famous can afford this kind of talent was what I thought back then.Fast forward to now, and for kicks, I decided to call this PS' office to book a consult. I had asked the receptionist for a phone quote on a TT she proceeds to tell me, the PS is running a promotion of $5000. At first, I thought I misunderstood so, I had asked her to repeat herself. OMG! I can't believe what I am hearing! Wow if only I had a camera to take a pic of how big my smile was at that moment! So, the only natural thing to do was to book the consult pronto!Had my consult last wk (5/31), PS told me he does the most TT in the country, went over the standard TT procedure and tightening of the muscle etc. I asked questions and he answered them. He marked up my belly to show how much he'll be cutting off and shows me the incision line which will be very low. He explained I will have no stitches going home as he weaves it under the skin. Wow I'm happy with that!OMG, I still can not believe this price! BTW, I can be overly cautious... you know the old saying...Afterwards, I spoke with the office manager to go over pricing and the all the final details. My cash price is $6072, I am still not mad at that price for who I am getting as a PS. I think I was like a kid at Xmas time, smiling from ear to ear all the way home!Ooh' couldn't WAIT for hubby to come through the door so, I can give him the details!Today is (6/05), haven't put any money down yet all it takes will be $2000 to secure my surgery and lock in the quoted price. I babysit for a friend 2 days a week. I know she will be taking vacation this month. I would like to coordinate with her schedule as I am not allowed to lift for 2 weeks. Initially, I wanted to allow myself ample time to lose this weight have about 25lbs left to go. PS says my BMI is good and that it is up to me to wait until Sept. My hubs asked why I don't do it in July? Hmmm... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2011

Nervous About Tummy Tuck - Las Vegas, NV - The doctor was really nice in explaining everything to me. He does seem a little rushed but he makes sure all my questions are answered. Great bedside manners. I think so far I made a great choice. His staff is always available. They are really helpful. - - I have been debating on a tummy tuck since 2009. At one point I was so ready and the Friday before the surgery I called the Surgeon's office and canceled. Luckily he refunded all the money but $500 for blood tests. Now two years later I am ready to do it. I went from 115 to 222 pounds after I had my second child. They are now 8. I had them 10 months apart. After that I had 3 miscarriages. I finally learned I would not be able to have more children. I am now at a steady 145 pounds and 5ft-2in short. I had a personal trainer tell me he didnt want to take my money because no matter how hard I tried, that excess skin will always be there.I have such great fear of being put under anesthesia. Death always comes to my mind. I think of my 2 girls and how they would suffer without me. But I am at the point where I also get frustrated when it comes time for a special event. I hate how my clothes fit me or actually the clothes I want to wear don't fit me. Even my girls tell me I could wear a bathing suit only if I fix my stomach. One even said my belly reminds her of a peanut. Both the shape and texture from all the stretch marks.I am scheduled to have the surgery done September 12. I met with 6 doctors. I have read many of the stories here in order to give me motivation but something in the back of my head still tells me not to. I want to do it for myself. My husband and I will be celebrating our 10 year anniversary next year and are going on a cruise. There is no way I can wear a swimsuit looking like this. I have posted some pictures so I can get some feedback. Also, I noticed all surgeons advised me to get lipo on my flanks. Is that really necessary? Does it make a big difference? Has anyone declined lipo and was unhappy with the results? Your feedback is greatly appreciated. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2011

Tubular Breast Correction - Las Vegas, NV - He has experiance on breast augmentation and tubular breast correction. He explain me what everything going to happen, what he is going to do. Also his crew always so helpful every question that I had. After surgery I was getting phone call every other day from anesthesiologist for follow up. Great team, great people and I had great result! - - I had tubular breast correction 2 weeks ago and so far this is the best desicion I had ever make! My breast were 36A and shape of cones. Now they are round like regular breasts.To find a doctor to correct tubular breast is really hard. I went to couple doctors before I choose mine. Get opinions from other doctors because this is not a easy surgery. I can't wait to see them after couple months! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2017-02-28
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2011

I Love my New Breast (Open for Questions) - Las Vegas, NV - Dr S is just an all around wonderful/sypethetic/ caring person. He answered all of my questions to the best of his ability and made me feel more than comfortable with him.His work is awesome and his staff is great.i highly reccomend Frank Stile to anyone under going a serious operation like this. - - Hi everyone,I had my breast augmentation on Janurary 10,2011. I am currently 5 days post-op and i am healing wonderfully.pre-op-36cpost op-36DD/f425cc mentor saline implant in each breast.open for any qestions that anyone may have! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.